

Midwest Fish and Wildlife Conference Student Percid Travel Award

Purpose: To financially assist students conducting research of interest to the Walleye Technical Committee (WTC).

Description: A travel grant of \$300 from the WTC of the North Central Division of the American Fisheries Society for up to 3 students to attend the Midwest Fish and Wildlife Conference. From 2007 to 2017 the award was \$100, 2018 to 2022 \$200, starting in 2023 \$300 from the WTC, and the student's AFS chapter was requested to match the award. The student's AFS chapter is still requested to match the award but is under no obligation to do so. **Eligibility Criteria:** The recipient(s) of this award must be a student(s) who is/are currently enrolled in a college or university for a degree program. Preference will be given to those involved in research of interest to the WTC.

Past Recipients of the Percid Student Travel Award:

2023: Logan Cutler, M.Sc. student at South Dakota State University, Dak. Chapter matched \$100; Logan Zebro, M.Sc. student at University of Nebraska-Kearney, NE chapter matched \$0; Ben Vasquez, M.Sc. student at the University of Wisconsin-Steven's Point WI matched \$300. 2022: Kyle Olivencia M.Sc. student, Iowa State University \$200 matched by Iowa Chapter 2021: M.Sc. student, University of Minnesota, Twin Cities, Minnesota \$200 matched by Minnesota Chapter 2020: Ethan Brandt, M.Sc. student, Univ. of Wisconsin-Stevens Point, \$200 matched by Wisconsin Chapter 2019: L. Zoe Almeida, Ph.D. student, Ohio State Univ. \$200 matched by Ohio Chapter 2018: Jason Fischer, Ph.D. student, University of Toledo \$200 matched by Ohio Chapter 2017: Andrew P. Bade, M.Sc. student, The Ohio State University \$100 matched by Ohio Chapter 2016: Trevor Keyler, Ph.D. student, University of Minnesota-Duluth \$100 matched by Minnesota Chapter 2015: Andrew Carlson, M.Sc. student, South Dakota State University 2014: No Award Given **2013**: No Midwest Fish and Wildlife Conference occurred in 2013 2012: Kasey Yallaly, undergraduate, South East Missouri State University 2011: Jason DeBoer, Ph.D. student, University of Nebraska-Lincoln 2010: Jason Breeggemann, M.Sc. student, University of Wisconsin-Stevens Point 2010: Ryan Koenigs, M.Sc. student, University of Wisconsin-Oshkosh 2009: Jason DeBoer, Ph.D. student, University of Nebraska-Lincoln 2009: Jordan Allison, Grand Valley State University (Michigan) 2008: Jeremy Hammen, M.Sc. student, University of Wisconsin-Stevens Point 2007: Bethany Galster, Undergraduate, South Dakota State University