

NORTH CENTRAL DIVISION OF THE AMERICAN FISHERIES SOCIETY Walleye Technical Committee



Midwest Fish and Wildlife Conference Student Travel Grant "Sander Award"

Purpose: To financially assist a student conducting research of interest to the Walleye Technical Committee (WTC).

Description: A travel grant of \$200 from the WTC of the North Central Division of the American Fisheries Society for a student to attend the Midwest Fish and Wildlife Conference. From 2007 to 2017 the award was \$100 from the WTC, and the student's AFS chapter was requested to match the award. The student's AFS chapter is still requested to match the award but is under no obligation to do so.

Eligibility Criteria: The recipient of this award must be a student who is currently enrolled in a college or university for a degree program. Preference will be given to those involved in research of interest to the WTC.

Past Recipients of the Sander Travel Award:

2019: L. Zoe Almeida, Ph.D. student, Ohio State Univ. \$200 matched by Ohio Chapter **2018:** Jason Fischer, Ph.D. student, University of Toledo \$200 matched by Ohio Chapter

2017: Andrew P. Bade, M.Sc. student, The Ohio State University \$100 matched by Ohio Chapter

2016: Trevor Keyler, Ph.D. student, University of Minnesota-Duluth \$100 matched by Minnesota Chapter

2015: Andrew Carlson, M.Sc. student, South Dakota State University

2014: No Award Given

2013: No Midwest Fish and Wildlife Conference occurred in 2013

2012: Kasey Yallaly, undergraduate, South East Missouri State University

2011: Jason DeBoer, Ph.D. student, University of Nebraska-Lincoln

2010: Jason Breeggemann, M.Sc. student, University of Wisconsin-Stevens Point

2010: Ryan Koenigs, M.Sc. student, University of Wisconsin-Oshkosh

2009: Jason DeBoer, Ph.D. student, University of Nebraska-Lincoln

2009: Jordan Allison, Grand Valley State University (Michigan)

2008: Jeremy Hammen, M.Sc. student, University of Wisconsin-Stevens Point

2007: Bethany Galster, Undergraduate, South Dakota State University