Ohio Chapter – Officers

President – Tory Gabriel

Ohio Sea Grant Extension Educator

Ottawa County Extension Office

p: 419-898-3631



President-Elect – Christine Mayer

Professor, University of Toledo

Department of Environmental Sciences and Lake Erie Center

p: 419-530-8377



Past President – Chris Winslow

Assistant Director, Ohio Sea Grant College Program

F.T. Stone Laboratory, CLEAR, and GLAERC

p: 614-247-6684



Secretary/Treasure – Mike Sovic

Dept. of Evolution, Ecology, and Organismal Biology

The Ohio State University

p: 614-292-2891



OCAFS Student Subunit President – Jake Marina

The Ohio State University


Committee Chairs


Ohio Fisheries Leadership / Webmaster – Nick Radabaugh

Fisheries Biologist II

Ohio Division of Wildlife, District 1

p: 614-644-3925



Education / Continuing Education – Eugene Braig

Program Director, Aquatic Ecosystems

Ohio State University Extension, School of Environment and Natural Resources

p: 614-292-3823



Value of Membership – Chris Aman

Fisheries Biologist II

Ohio Division of Wildlife, District 3

p: 330-644-2293


Technical Committee Reps

Centrarchid: Steve Tyszko stephen.tyszko@dnr.state.oh.us

Esocid: Curt Wagner Curtis.Wagner@dnr.state.oh.us

Ictalurid: Ethan Simmons Ethan.Simmons@dnr.state.oh.us

Reservoir: Joe Conroy joseph.conroy@dnr.state.oh.us

Rivers & Streams: Jeremy Pritt Jeremy.Pritt@dnr.state.oh.us

Salmonid: Kevin Kayle Kevin.Kayle@dnr.state.oh.us

Walleye: Steve Tyszko stephen.tyszko@dnr.state.oh.us